While I’m waiting…

I love that song. While I’m waiting, I will worship. I have no patience. None. Waiting on The Lord is a very hard thing for me, but through trials of last year and some already this year, I have gotten a little more patient. Before the tribulations, I had negative 10 on the patience scale. At least now I’m at zero.

Anyway, I’m waiting on a baby. I really really really want another child. I want Robert to experience being a father to a child that is his own because he already is amazing with Colby. I want to see his excited face as he sees and holds his baby for the first time. I want to nurse another child and bathe a wiggly little fat wad and nuzzle little sweet baby neck. Then mourn for how fast they grow up and become 12 year olds :-).

But, I’m waiting and in so I try to worship. I’m not perfect and I fail Him daily, but He loves me anyway.

We have a plan, it may be different than what God wants, we’ll just have to wait and see, but adoption has not been excluded from our thinking if we can’t conceive within a reasonable timeframe. I’m turning the big 4-0 next year (we are never to speak of it though lol) and so we need to be thinking about the future.

So we wait, and we try to worship because He is worthy!!

One thought on “While I’m waiting…

Leave a Reply

