Life is short

It’s also hard at times, fun, a new learning experience and it all goes by in the blink of an eye. I remember when I was in high school and thought I couldn’t wait to be an adult. Then at the age of 18 I got married because I just couldn’t wait to do that either. Most young girls today get married because they are in love with the idea of getting married and not a marriage itself. That is hard. When I was 18 I didn’t even know myself, much less how to be a good wife and also what to expect from a husband. Live and learn. I have also learned to not let the past hinder me from my future.

I don’t feel my age, and I don’t act it. I refuse to let a number define my limitations and how I act. I love to laugh and cut up and still play around and act silly. Life is a gift and a blessing and we should live each day to the fullest. That’s why He put us here is to be happy. Life is too short to be in a relationship, job, friendship, or any other situation that brings you down to a point where you can’t have joy. It’s just too short!! I love my life so much and all of the people in it!!

Leave a Reply

