Clouds

As I was driving to work yesterday morning, it was raining and yucky and I thought about the churches that would be having their sunrise services and how this year it wouldn't be the beauty that has been in past times.

It made me think though, even though we may not see the sun come up, it's always there and we see the light from it even through clouds.

Then, later on in the day, I heard about the horrible wreck on 77 and the people that lost their lives and were injured. I know those people whose lives have been forever changed, may wonder why things like that happen, and any other human at some point in their life does (if we are all honest).

God allows bad things to happen sometimes, so we as humans can remember to not take things or people for granted. If we all lived on this earth forever and nothing bad ever happened, just think how much more ungrateful creatures we would be than we already are.

So yesterday morning, it helped me to think about how even though there have been times in my life that I didn't see the sun/Son…doesn't mean He wasn't there and shining for my good. When clouds are low and thick, to see the sun we need to get to a higher place….the same way when we can't see the Son.

Just a little something I wanted to share this morning. My prayers are going out this morning for lots of people. Love each other while we can, we are not here long.

 

2 thoughts on “Clouds

  1. This is sooo true Christi !! I saw some days in that hospital that I w as not sure I’d ever see another one and then the whole world looked brighter and I am ALIVE !!! Thank you Jesus !! We all need to stop gripping as yu said and look at the good instead of the bad !!! This is very well written and from your heart..keep up your good work !!

Leave a Reply

