Titus Tuesday

This is my first time joining up with this linky and I’m excited to be doing this.

I am trying to get back to where I used to be for God. It’s hard. I know I am probably not the only woman to struggle with this. There were years in my life when I went to church every time the doors were open and studied and prayed and even taught Sunday school at one point in my life. Then, life happened and the devil used things that had transpired to pull me away and I let him. I went for several years bitter towards God and the people of God. I didn’t want to go to church or read my Bible or even pray because I felt like they didn’t get past the ceiling. This past year though, God has brought me closer to where I want to be. I’m no where near what I want still, but I’m trying. I see how much He blesses me and my family even when we are so undeserving. There is one thing that I hope you can help me pray about as well though, in this journey to try to have another baby and working in the field I do and seeing so many woman/girls have babies that I know won’t take care of them like they should, it’s very easy for me to let bitterness creep into my heart over that, and I really really don’t want that to happen. This may not be as encouraging to other women as it should be, but I need some as well. I pray God will fill my cup up and I can share more easily.

6 thoughts on “Titus Tuesday

  1. When I quit trying to arrange things or fix people (like church people ) and just rejoice in the adventure right in front of me (so this is who You(God) want me to help, encourage, hug?), my days go better. Also, helps me with my anger (more of a slow boil snit). Don’t know if any of this is familiar with you or not.
    Anyway, one thing I do know fully and deeply, you and God can become inseparable close if you so desire; He has a vested interest in you.
    Praying for you

  2. First of all, i want you to know I love reading your posts. You have a wonderful mother,I attend church with her.Im sure she is praying for you. I think we have all been to the point, when we thought God didn’t hear our prayers,but he does. Open the Bible and read and I promise something will jump out to bring God closer to you. God Bless and I will be praying for you.

Leave a Reply

