Let sleeping dogs lie?

Sleep is a funny thing. We put our head on our pillows and close your eyes and drift off into a subconscious dreamland. For some of us that’s harder to achieve than others. I used to have insomnia. Not so much now. Once I go to sleep I’m a pretty hard sleeper.

This morning I was alone in the house. I had my pillow turned length wise on the bed like I do when Robert’s working so I can at least feel like he’s there (yeah, I’m weird like that).

So, in my slumber I hear a faint tap tap tap noise which almost rouses me, but not quite. Then another tap tap tap. I woke up then because I thought Robert had gotten home without my hearing the car come down the driveway and was standing at the door knocking. I jump up out of bed at glance at the clock. It was only 6:30. So then I thought he had come home early or that Colby had come home super early. I didn’t know what was going on.

I unlocked the back door and opened it. No one there. I went to the front and unlocked and opened it. No one there either. I then thought I must be loosing my mind.

I went on back to bed and laid down. A few minutes later I heard tap tap tap again. I then realized what it was. Our little dog Dezi sleeps in a clothes basket in our bathroom. Most of the time you don’t know she’s around, but the pollen must be doing something to her too, she was kinda snoring and it made that noise.

At least I know I’m not going crazy…well, maybe 🙂

One thought on “Let sleeping dogs lie?

  1. Oh yeah, you’re crazy, but that has nothing to do with the noises. I must hear this little dog go “tap tap”.

Leave a Reply

