Now I’m back over here

Hey guys, I’m back to this blog because it seems to be easier for me to keep up with this way….

I haven’t had too much time lately to blog due to running the roads about 120 miles a day. So, needless to say, blogging isn’t at the top of my to do list. Maybe I can figure out a way to record it on some audio in my car then post it….hmmm, I’ll look into that.

I’m glad to be at my new job still and I am still shocked about how wonderful it is. I never dreamed I could have this kind of job and feel more like a nurse than in the hospital. I get to use my brain now more and it’s kind of nice to not run myself ragged. I won’t lie thigh, I will be extra glad when I get to come home to work in about 6-8 more weeks.

I’m also geared up for homeschool for Colby for seventh grade, I have all of his curriculum and have seven weeks of lesson plans already made out. He’s going to be a busy guy 🙂

Speaking of my busy guy, he is now as tall (almost taller) than me and his face is loosing the babified look and his voice is getting different. He isn’t supposed to be this way yet. Where did my “little boy” go?

Over all, I am loving my life and the people in it. Thanks for still reading and hanging in there with me.

3 thoughts on “Now I’m back over here

  1. what curriculum are you using for him this year? I haven’t gotten any of Summer’s books yet. Too bad we didn’t live a little closer and they could work together. Glad you’re liking your new job.

  2. Well alrighty then. I’ll follow ya here then! LOL !The best part about you being home is that I’ll be home before that. LOL! Just kidding…can’t wait til we are both home!

Leave a Reply

