Baby journey

I haven’t given much of an update lately on this journey, mainly because there’s nothing much new to say. We didn’t do IUI since I started my new job because of the timing, if I were to get pregnant, I want to be there a year so I get FMLA. I’m coming up on being there two and half months and the way it’s going to work out I should be there three months about the time we will do IUI this month. So, that’s the plan, have that procedure done a couple, maybe three times before the end of the year. Also, we are going to take the MAPP classes starting at then end of the month just in case we want to look into adopting. If anyone knows anyone who needs a loving couple for their baby, tell them about us. I’m kidding…well, unless you do :-). I’m still ok with whatever God’s plan for us is. I enjoy my husband and my son and I’m not bitter towards people who are pregnant (unless I know they aren’t going to take care of it) so life is happy and I try to not dwell on the negatives.

One thought on “Baby journey

  1. Hey, if you get more offers than you need, let me know! I read that even if you don’t qualify for FMLA, there is some kind of act that lets new mothers, whether by birth or adoption, get 6 weeks. Maybe we can both me on leave at the same time!

Leave a Reply

