Air head

Ya know, I like to think I’m pretty smart about some things. I don’t know everything, but I do know a little bit about a lot of things. But….(yes, I know you’re not supposed to start a sentence with but) I am dingy sometimes.

I was thinking about the last time Robert and I did out IUI procedure. I was laying on the 2 foot by 3 foot comfy little table, in a room that wasn’t much bigger than that, the doctor had told me to just lie there for a few minutes and left us alone to wait. I am not one for patience or lying still, flat on my back on the matchbox they call a table.

After about 57 minutes (really it was probably 6) I told Robert to help me sit up I was done, he said, “no, just lay there a few more minutes.”

My reply?

“Me?”

Robert, in his typical sarcastic Robert way said, “nah, that girl laying over there in the floor…”

I really don’t know what I was thinking, why I would even question to whom he was talking since it was just us two in there. We had a great laugh over it and hopefully when we do the procedure this time I won’t think back to that in front of our doctor mid procedure and get on one of my famous laughing fits.

Wonder if you can get kicked out of a reproductive endocrinologists office….

Leave a Reply

