Reflecting

Well another year has come and is almost gone. I have been blogging for almost a year, we have been homeschooling for a whole year, and my husband has been saved for a whole year. There have been lots of changes around here. I want to tell how blessed I am, but sometimes it sounds like I’m bragging when I’m really just praising and acknowledging God, that’s where my blessings come from.

So, without going into too much detail…winter, we had some battles with family issues, spring, my husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in a way I never thought he would do. Summer was spent in a blur of me driving endlessly to greensboro. Fall was lovely and found me adjusting to working from home.

In between those seasons, we were never hungry, naked, despaired, or desperate. We have all of our needs and most of our wants met. We have tried unsuccessfully to get pregnant, but we have (most of the time) not gotten bitter. We have planned a trip to Vegas!!! We love each other, we fuss, we play, we go to church like families need to do.

As for 2014, I have some goals that I am going to try to achieve and there may be some big changes…We shall see! Tonight I will spend the new year coming in at home with my husband (who is recovering from a nasty sprained ankle) and probably be asleep on the couch way before midnight.

Over all…I am so blessed, God’s sooooo good to me and my family. I pray He will help me be what I need to be and draw me and my family closer to Him!!! God bless you and thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

