November in January

I am just feeling very thankful today and want to name some things I am so thankful for. I may have mentioned them before, but I read a saying the other day that said “what if you woke up today with only the things you thanked God for yesterday.” I like that…so here is a list…

I am thankful for…

Salvation that I didn’t have to earn to receive or work to keep, He’s got me in His hand!!

My husband, he works, plays, and loves with all of who he is. He is my rock on this earth and I am so fulfilled.

My son, he is so smart, creative, funny and I am thankful to homeschool him and for all the time I get to spend with him.

My parents, they are the best and it’s hard for me to see them have health problems, I want to fix them.

My friends, I have quite a few now and I love them all!!

My career, I love being a nurse, like another quote I saw, it’s not just my job, it’s who I am.

My job, I still am amazed at the opportunity that came along for me and I will never take it for granted. I love my people I get to reach out to and feel more like a nurse and have the freedom to use my nursing judgement more than I ever did in the hospital.

Answered prayers, even when He tells me no about something, He gives me peace about it. Amazing!

My home, it’s messy, but it keeps us warm and dry and it’s filled with love and laughter.

WordPress…that sounds silly, but I enjoy writing out my feelings on anything from trivial to debatable, and the people who read what I write.

Willpower…I am learning to be empowered over food again and not being a hostage to the unhealthy desires I had gotten back into the habit of letting take over my mind. I have lost 60 pounds in the past and then since I met Robert, gained 30 back. I’m on a successful course this time thanks to God and prayer.

Feel free to leave a comment to tell what you’re thankful for, I’m sure it will bless someone today!!

Leave a Reply

