Don’t kick them when they’re down…

There, but for the grace of God, go I….John Bradford quoted this and it is my favorite saying. I don’t label myself as religious….religion sends people to Hell. I am a blood bought, born again, sinner saved by His grace. Period. There is nothing good in me at all, but Him. God loves the sinner, not the sin, but it’s His place to judge, not ours. Christians all have different convictions and vices.

It really angers me and makes me feel (wrongly but the flesh is strong) judgmental toward pious people who claim to be Christians and all they do is bash other people and run them down. So often, I have to bite my tongue to not say something about their sins from past or present… I have my opinions of certain things and people as well, and I try to just keep quite if someone is saying something, I may even agree with, but it’s not my place to judge them.

I have sinned so many times, and guess what?? I still do!! And I bet, if we are all honest, can say the same thing.

For people who do this kind of behavior, really turns people away from wanting to know God, and I can see why. I wouldn’t want to be associated with people who talk about everyone, then invite them to church…what kind of message does that send? One who gossips to you, will gossip about you.

Think before you speak, that person you’re getting ready to run down very easily could have been you!!

Leave a Reply

