Wow, a new year already?

Well, here we are again at the end of another year. I remember hearing people say as you get older time really does fly. They didn’t lie, it totally is moving at warp speed for me. I always seem to reflect on the events that have taken place over the last twelve months, as I’m sure many people do, on this day. So here’s my wrap up…

Back in the spring, I was moved to a different team at work…to be honest, I cried my eyes out when I was told. I loved my team and the people I had as my members to call. It didn’t get much better for a few months after that, I was looking for somewhere within the company to transfer, everyday. We got a new supervisor and things got better. I am mostly happy now again in what I’m doing, it’s still insurance and dealing with a certain type of people, but I think that has helped me in other areas of my life.

My child…he has grown up right before our eyes this year. He is now taller than me and Robert, and will soon be taller than his daddy too. Even though there are times when I want to wring his irresponsible, nasty, gross neck, he is respectful, well mannered, loving, and so so so funny….it keeps him alive lol!!

My marriage, I love my husband so much more on this day than I did on January first. It grows everyday. He keeps me on my toes, it’s not boring. This year we have flew on a jet for the first time, went to Vegas, the beach, and Gatlinburg. We always have so much fun together and I can’t imagine my life without him!!

My mama and I went on a cruise together in September. It was cool getting to do that and her being able to experience it. I will always treasure the memories we made…and I want to go back again soon lol!! You ready Ma?? 😁

Photography, I have found my niche. I love doing boudoir. I am, and probably always will be, a women’s health nurse at heart. I love helping women see the beauty in themselves that the people who love them see. I am so excited for future endeavors that will be happening, hopefully in 2015.

Finally, myself, I have always known how I am as a person, but this year has really heightened my self awareness. I am opinionated, stubborn, authentic, I don’t do fake, fiercely patriotic, hater of racism, lover of law enforcement, amazed at the stupidity and audacity of some people, and I am really wanting to make a difference in this world…starting with myself. In 2015, my goals are simple…be nicer, you never know what someone is going through. Be an advocate more for people who need it, I have a project in mind to help elderly coming soon. Be more prayerful, this world needs that. Spend more time with loved ones, I can do better than what I have been. Stay healthy, I have a good start at it with losing 15 pounds, but I have got to work my heart more, I don’t want cardiac issues. Lastly, to embrace life and realize it is short, valuable, and hard sometimes, but it is such a blessing to be here!

Thanks to everyone who drops in and reads my snarky rants and silly stories. It’s nice to know I’m heard in just a small corner of the world 😊! Be blessed in 2015!!!

Leave a Reply

