Sunday morning ramblings

I hardly ever sleep in anymore…since Colby came along, I don’t think I’ve done that but maybe five times. I used to be able to sleep past lunch any day, no more. I like it better being a morning person, that’s when I’m the most productive and can sit in peace for a little bit while having my coffee and catching up on world events (ie. Facebook lol).

A few of my good friends and I got to have a ladies dinner out last night. It was so nice and fun! Women need to have their own time once in a while and to have a break. I’m thankful for the few that came and hopefully we can make it a regular occurrence and more of my friends will be able to come next time, and their friends will come and it will just grow and grow!

We have a busy day planned…in a little while we are trading some of our stuff to get someone else’s stuff…in that deal I get a dining room table with six chairs that I have always wanted…I’m so excited! Then I’m working 10-2, I still love my job and get to do that from home in my comfy clothes. Then I get to have a massage at 3, my wonderful husband got me gift certificates for Christmas for 10 one hour sessions with the most phenomenal massage therapist I’ve ever been too, plus she’s my good friend :-). Finally, it’s Super Bowl Sunday so we will be watching the commercials lol!!

Tomorrow is the visit with the surgeon, I’m so ready to get a plan with how to fix my Lovie! He has had some improvements over the last few days. Bladder issues are slowly diminishing and returning to normal, and his pain is lessening and he’s not needing as much medicine. So that’s encouraging, but at the same time, it’s a slow process and I’m not sure just how long it would take to get him back to absolute normal without any surgical intervention. We shall see what the surgeon says and keep praying!!!

I hope all of you have an awesome day and get to do something fun! Thanks for reading ☺️.

Leave a Reply

