Sunday Ramblings

It’s a windy cold day, and I dread going out in it, but so excited to go to church! I think Robert is going to try to go to. He had his surgery Tuesday afternoon. When I got back to recovery to see him he said his pain was a POINT 5…he’s one tough cookie. He took something that night for pain mainly so he could sleep good (didn’t work lol) and then the next day when we were leaving the hospital he took something for the ride home in case it started hurting with him sitting up for 45 minutes. (He had been lying in the backseat when he went somewhere. That is all the medicine he has taken and is doing phenomenally!! We praise God for answering prayers. He will be going back to work in six weeks.

I’m working hard on the boudoir business. I had some awesome brochures made up and I’m going to go soon to some local salons to put some out. I’ve also revamped my price list and tried to make this more affordable for every woman that wants to do it, while still helping to compensate for my time and running my family off while having sessions. (And having to clean my house before them lol).

I hope you all had a fantastic Valentine’s Day, I got to spend it with my Lovie
who felt good enough to go eat with some friends, that made my heart happy!! My son got to go to a dance Friday night…he looked so handsome!! I can’t believe how fast he’s grown and it makes me proud and sad at the same time. He’s such a good kid and I’m so blessed to be his mama, I just hope he knows he will always be my baby though!!

Have a wonderful day folks, be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

