The Shining

Who all has seen that movie? Yes, it is a classic, in my opinion, and when I first saw it, was scared to death. Those little twin girls gave me the creeps big time!!!

With that movie in your mind now think about how things have been here at the hizzouse for a while. I’m an only child, was not with someone constantly and played by myself most of the time. Fast forward to December of 2014, my husband blows a disk out and is home, in bed, all day and night. It is now the end of February and although he’s getting out more and is up and mobile again, he’s been here most all the time. With me. Here. In this house. Together. And it’s snowed. Endlessly it seems.

It’s nothing against HIM really, it would be that way with anyone, it was that way a bit when papa was here. I was in “nurse mode” 24/7 and that’s hard for me because I really am more introverted than people realize.

Now, before you start calling some psych wards, I’m fine and no one was harmed during the writing of this blog. It’s gotten much better the last few days, but seriously, I was getting so ill and snappy and grumpy (more than usual) and I really couldn’t put my finger on the reason. Once I made myself think about what all was going on, it clicked. Cabin fever along with not getting my “me time” was wearing on me. That may sound selfish, but I really believe all people need that. Ask any new mother who will be honest with you, sometimes you just need a break from having someone being solely reliable on you.

Now, go play in this unexpected snow we are having!! 😀

Leave a Reply

